Universities and Research Centers

  • The University of Swaziland is the National University, founded in 1982 by a decree of the Parliament, headquartered in Matsapha, in addition, it has two branches (campuses), one in Mbabane and the other in -Manzini.
  • The Southern African Nazarene University (SANU), founded in 2010 as a result of the merging of Nazarene College of Nursing, The College of Theology and Nazarene Teachers College, it is based in Manzini.
  • Swaziland Christian University, the newest university established in 2012, focuses on teaching medical sciences. The University is located in Mbabane.
  • Also in 2012, the campus of Limkokwing University was opened in Swaziland and is located in Sidwashini-Mbabane.
  • The most important technical training centers in Swaziland is Swaziland College of Technology which is set to become a full university.
  • Gwamile Vocational and Commercial Training Institute (GWAM) is located in Matsapha.
  • Manzini Industrial and Training Center (MITC) in Manzini
  • In addition to these institutions, Swaziland Institute of Management and Public Administration (SIMPA)
  • Mananga management center, an agricultural management center, was founded in 1972.